BOARD OF DIRECTORS

 

Caitlyn Remington, Board ChairCommunity Volunteer

Julie Williams, Vice Chair: Chief of Staff, Pierce County Sheriff, Retired

Craig Murray, Treasurer:  Corporate & Group Sales Manager, Recreational Equipment Inc.

Jason Cornell, SecretaryCommunity Volunteer

Tammy Baldwin: Community Volunteer

Walt Freed: Kahler-Senders Group, Inc., Retired

Tom Som: Director of Field Operations, The Boeing Company, Retired 

Mike Stocke: Chief Information Officer, Pierce College

 

Ex Officio Members

Barney Wagner, Emeritus Member:  Arrow Lumber & Hardware, Owner

Dr. Donald Mott, Emeritus Member: Orthopedic Surgeon and Chief Medical Officer, Good Samaritan Hospital, Retired

Jesie Holden:  Executive Director

 

MEET OUR STAFF

Jesie Holden

Executive Director

jesieh@mtviewcc.org

Kitty Coates

Office & Facilities Manager

 kittyc@mtviewcc.org

Joshua Shulkind

Programs Manager

joshuas@mtviewcc.org

 

Gretchen Johnsrud

Youth Programs Coordinator

gretchenj@mtviewcc.org

Caitlyn Remington

Senior Programs Coordinator

caitlynr@mtviewcc.org

Loy Vincent, B.S. Phys. Ed

Health & Fitness Instructor 

contact@mtviewcc.org

Amanda Goetz

Community Events Coordinator

amandag@mtviewcc.org

Nita Earsley

Accountant

contact@mtviewcc.org

History

Mountain View Community Center (MVCC) opened its 10,000 square foot facility in November 2008

thanks primarily to the inspiration of our next door neighbor, the congregation of

Mountain View Lutheran Church. 

 

Mission Statement

 Develop successful kids, hopeful families, and active seniors

 

Vision Statement

  A community in which all experience belonging and wellness in the spirit of Christ's love

 

Values

Respect | Collaboration | Service | Connection | Hope

 

NEWS & EVENTS

  • Bound by Hope Online Campaign | October 21

    • More information to come!

  • Santa Breakfast | Saturday, December 19

  • Hope Benefit Auction | Saturday, March 27, 2021 | Emerald Downs

CONTACT INFO

Phone:  (253) 826-4329

Hours:  Monday-Thursday | 9 AM to 4 PM

Email:  contact@mtviewcc.org

Address:  3607 122nd Avenue East Suite A

       Edgewood WA  98372

DONATE

Every dollar that is donated goes to develop successful kids, hopeful families and active seniors.  

by Mountain View Community Center. Proudly created with Wix.com